Availability: In Stock

Her Final Breath

Author: Carolyn Arnold

$8.99

Description

Faint sunlight dapples the two figures lying on the ground. The mother cradles her daughter close to her side, a stuffed toy elephant next to them. Leaves from the tall trees fall onto their faces, but neither moves to brush them off.

 

When a dog walker in a local Virginia park finds the bodies of a mother and daughter, Detective Amanda Steele is first on the scene. Her own daughter has a toy just like the girl’s elephant and seeing the child like this is her worst nightmare come true. Heartbroken, she vows to get justice.

 

They quickly get an ID—Jill Archer and six-year-old Charlotte were reported missing last week, but interviewing Jill’s husband, Roy, Amanda’s gut tells her he is hiding something. When the autopsy reveals a terrible pattern of bruises, she’s certain that a domestic argument escalated out of control, and tiny Charlotte got caught in the crossfire. But just as Amanda is about to arrest Roy, another grave is found, containing another mother and daughter.

 

Desperate for a lead, she goes to every place the women could have been targeted, and learns from a concerned ER nurse about Leanne Reilly and her young daughter, Gracie, who haven’t been heard from in a week. Amanda hopes that Leanne has simply left her deadbeat husband, but she’s gripped by the fear that they are the killer’s latest victims. Now every second counts for Amanda to find the family and stop a little girl’s nightmare before it ends in tragedy…

 

A totally compulsive and gripping crime thriller. The next unputdownable read for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

 

Readers love the Detective Amanda Steele series:

 

OMG YES. This was an amazing book… I couldn’t put it down… Best book I read this year.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My heart is still beating fast! Wow!! By far, one of the best thrillers I’ve read in a long time!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

If there was a way to give more than 5 stars, I would! This book is amazing!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I already can’t wait for the next one! This one pulls you in from the very beginning… The mystery is full of action and twistsI absolutely did not see that ending coming.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I ended up devouring the entire book in just one sitting… Found myself completely unable to put this down.” Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow… had me glued to my Kindle!… Can’t wait for more!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I LOVED this book… That ending, phew I didn’t see that coming at all!!!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“As always, Carolyn Arnold pushes her heroine, Detective Amanda Steele, to the limits – and boy, does she deliver in Her Final Breath Fantastic  I absolutely LOVED the book!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

 

 

Additional information

Pages

259

Hours to read

6-7

Total words

80k

Format

PDF